Our virtual user conference SaltConf21 will be November 3-4! Call for Speakers will be open June 7 - July 19.

Working Groups

Community members join in collaboration with the Salt Core Team to decide on objectives and goals to propel the overall project forward while working specific projects. The members of each group also have some autonomy in guiding the technical aspects of each project.

Fill 1

Docs Working Group

Meets every other Thursday 2-3 PM MDT and 8-9 PM UTC

Meeting Dates: MAR-18; APR-01; APR-15; APR 29; MAY-06; MAY-20; JUN-03; JUN-17

Zoom Meeting ID

Project Board and Group GitHub Repo docs-hub

Captain: https://github.com/ScriptAutomate

Community Slack channel: #documentation

Salt Formulas Working Group

Meets the 2nd and 4th Tuesday Monthly 9-10 AM MDT and 3-4 PM UTC

Meeting Dates: MAR-23; APR-13; APR-27; MAY-11; MAY-25; JUN-08; JUN-22

Zoom Meeting ID

You can find details github.com/saltstack-formulas

Captain: https://github.com/myii

Community Slack channel: #formulas

Windows Working Group

Meets the 2nd Tuesday Monthly 10-11 AM MDT and 4-5 PM UTC

Meeting Dates: MAR-16; APR-13; MAY-11; JUN-08

Zoom Meeting ID

Project Board and Group Meeting Notes

Captain: https://github.com/twangboy

Community Slack channel: #windows

idem-Cloud Working Group

Meets the 2nd Monday monthly 4-5 PM MDT and 10-11 PM UTC

Meeting Dates: MAR-08 APR-12; MAY-10; JUN-14

Zoom Meeting ID

Captain: https://github.com/Akm0d

Community Slack channel: #idem-cloud

MacOS Working Group

Meets the 3rd Tuesday Monthly 11:30-12:30 PM MDT and 530-6:30 PM UTC

Meeting Dates: MAY-18; JUN-15; JUL-20;

Zoom Meeting ID

Project Board

Captain: https://github.com/weswhet

Community Slack channel: #macos

NEW! Security Working Group

Meets monthly

Meeting Dates: coming soon!

Zoom Meeting ID

Captain: coming soon!

Community Slack channel: #security

New! K8S Working Group

Meets the 1st Tuesday Monthly 10-11 AM MDT and 4-5 PM UTC

Meeting Dates: APR-06; MAY-04; JUN-01

Zoom Meeting ID

Captain: coming soon!

Community Slack channel: #k8s

NEW! Release Working Group

Meets the 2nd Wednesday monthly

Meeting Dates: MAR-10; APR-14; MAY-12; JUN-09

Zoom Meeting ID

Project Board

Captain: https://github.com/meaksh

Community Slack channel: #release-process

New! Test Working Group

Meets: coming soon!

Meeting Dates: coming soon!

Zoom Meeting ID

Captain: coming soon!

Community Slack channel: #testing